to start you have to create a account and give your credit card number, they will charge $99.00 usd for you to start bidding. with the $99.00 you will get 132 bidcredits but the amount of credits depends on the offer you get when you sign up in my case i got 20 extra credits. so i have a total of 152 credits now you are basically set up to start bidding".
everytime you bid it subtracts one bidcredit from your account and the item increses 1cent in value and the countdown timer adds 10 seconds to it/. in summary i had 152 times to bid and win something?.i started bidding in a ipad2 for 2 hours and to make it short i spend all my bids and didnt get anything!i was pissed! 10 hours later i checked that this ipad is still in auction! and the price is 215 dollars! now let me tell you how the company makes the money!
you pay 99,.00 for sign up and get a total of 152 bidcredits!. lets divide 99:.00 into 152=,.65 this means that everytime you bid is 65cents! and the item increases 1cent|. the auction for this ipad ended in 250 dollars.now .65x100=65 dollars this means that for every dollar the item increases the company has make 65 dollars. the item ended in 250dollars. 250x65=16,250 this is the profit of the company for that ipad! but if you win this doesnt mean the item is yours, winning only gives you the chance to buy the item for the price it ended plus the S&H... its a complete scam! stay away! 128695c
Comments (116) |
| 1. Written by Marcus on May 1, 2012 from berne, bern, CH Thank goodness I googled this website before signing up, i was about to buy several rolex watches, but something kept telling me this is too good to be true......and looks like it is! |
| 2. Written by Michelle on January 22, 2012 from brookings, south dakota, US Come on guys!! Its not exactly a scam... Its a penny action. Thats how they work. so even though the company might profit bigtime you also might win the action for only 100 dollars worth of bids. So even though lots of other people lose their money, you MIGHT win depending on how many are bidding aginst you, so you could still get a good deal. It's the NEW GAMBLING. Age of the GEEK! |
| 3. Written by KOoky Koool moostache :{o on January 21, 2012 from adelaide, south australia, AU like savebig suck lols rofl they like take ur moneys without askingg |
| 4. Written by Onesheet on January 17, 2012 from vancouver, british columbia, CA Thanks...like many others I was just about to sign up...not now though. |
| 5. Written by Scott on January 16, 2012 from gilbert, arizona, US Thanks for the info. I was just about to finish signing up when I thought if is sounds too good to be true, it always is. Especially with electronics. Thanks again! |
| 6. Written by Marcus on January 15, 2012 from los angeles, california, US As like everyone else, I thank you for spelling this out for me. I was double checking this sight via Norton and found your post. I was half way done with registering and was about to input my cc info. Thank you again. Marcus January 15, 2012 |
| 7. Written by Heather on January 15, 2012 from villa rica, georgia, US Thanks for putting it out there from me also. I was also about to put my cc info. Like things ain't bad enough for a lot of us. |
| 8. Written by yingyan on January 12, 2012 from montreal, quebec, CA wow tx for you re comment and i got to there site from facebook trough a link on the rigth; you would think fb filters ads who can advertise or not...i was about to star up an account tx again |
| 9. Written by RD on January 12, 2012 from auckland, auckland, NZ You saved my bacon mate!! Thanks. |
| 10. Written by Chunts1 on January 11, 2012 from dallas, texas, US Dayuum.. I almost gave my cc info.. F**k this thanks to alL you for the heads up |
![]() |
| Comments on savebig.com is a scam | |
• Keep the topic of messages relevant to the subject. • Personal attacks will be deleted. • No Links or Scripts. |
Comments (116)